Thanatos and Shtuff

Hey All!

 

Hope everything is going good! I have some new art to show.

I’ve been working on this one for the past 2 weeks or so! Just so I could have it out in time for the release. YAY THANATOS! The god of death! So deathly haha! I made it at a rather large wallpaper size. This one was really fun to create! I didn’t really have a sketch at the initial beginning . So it looked like this at the start:

Image

Really I was just blocking in the silhouette to get down the form I wanted.  I know a few people showed up for my first stream this week and I was working on him. Thank you for those that did! Was a lot of fun!

Here is the final version for you to use as a wallpaper if you wish!

Image

If you have any questions feel free to ask away! You can also follow any future art streams I do (which will be about once a week) on twitch.tv/HirezKala — Also you can follow my twitter @HirezKala and facebook page http://facebook.com/artofkala for updates on when I am going to stream!

So here I am going to leave you with this sketch of Chang’E! Happy Friday!

Image

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Thanatos and Shtuff

  1. Vidit

    Alright, i saw your site for the first time and honestly i am baffled, i was an old smite player( a year ago,) then one day i just saw that they had introduced fenrir and thanatos and they were so cool that i came back. I have a bit of interest in art but lack of support from family i am not able to pursue much, I have to say you are just amazing, I would love to see more of your work, and would aspire to be like you someday…
    Sorry for the long wall of texts 😛
    Anyhow,
    Great job and keep it up….. It’s just worth it…

  2. Robby

    Hi. I’m using the name Thanatos on my YouTube account, & was wondering if you woukd mind me using a section of your art as my channel banner. I’d of course be giving you credit & linking to this page in my channel description. Since you gave permission to use it as a wallpaper, I was hoping this would be ok too. I don’t have the artistic talent to make my own, especially on this level, & only use my YouTube account to watch, I don’t put out content, so commissioning something doesn’t make sense. I completely understand if you say no, & I promise to respect your wishes should you respond. Thanks for your time

Leave a comment